Wintery

It started snowing rather heavily as A departed to get her bus - she's off to Glasgow for the night to see a friend and will come back up tomorrow. 

In her absence I started on my latest model - it is more complicated than previous ones and I think I will need A's help for some tricky bits. I also think my version might be more minimalist as there is a limit to how much fiddlieness I can take. I will also customise it e.g use different colours, fabrics. 

I took myself away from it for an hour or so this afternoon for walk through the Black Spout Wood which had been transformed by the snow. Magical (and timed just right as the snow showers have now turned to rain). 

Some more model making beckons followed by a film. Planning on watching The Banshees of Injuries in tonight .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.