Squirrels

LMB made Cousin Bug a card that she gave him yesterday on his sixth birthday. This is the inside, where she drew lots of squirrels as she knows he likes chasing them. (She used stickers on the front of Bug's card - see my Extra.)

This afternoon the Pugglesworths drove back to north London as Bug's mum is back to work tomorrow. Hope the weather is good enough for our son to grab the odd bike ride before his return to work. It's been so lovely seeing them, and I'm now reciting the mantra "Be glad it happened, not sorry it's over"!

I photographed Bug's card before they packed it, which was the only photo I took today, despite a quick visit to Family B. 

Better not mention that Mr PP Jnr. thrashed me soundly across two games of Bézique! Hrrumph! It will be a while before I can try and get my own back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.