Perth Academy

Cameron’s school and at the top of our road.  I walked along here today in the cold and snowy day.  You can see what time it was.  It didn’t really get light today despite the white snow.  

Today we watched the birds in the garden, loving all the scraps we threw for them.  Particularly the blacks.  They got some soft blueberries and crumbs of Madeira cake.  I'm puzzled though, do male blackbirds lose their yellow beak in the winter?  There is also two Mrs B's.  I really hope our Mr B hasn't been  a goner over the really cold spell when we were in Lisbon.  I'd be devastated to lose our wee black pal.  Yes, yes I know it's the circle of life but I get great pleasure from him bobbing around doing his life stuff.   The blue tits are numerous on the nut and fat ball feeders.  The robins too and the coal tits.  That rowan tree next to the kitchen window is a source of delight for bird watching.

Laura brought some goodies up.  Profiteroles, cauliflower cheese, dauphinois pots and some turkey.  Yum apart from the turkey!

The day passed by quickly.  Two weeks today we went to Lisbon!  I’ve never been anywhere since I came back !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.