Up a Tree

I had just sat down for a break when I noticed something moving at the far end of the garden. It looked too low for a wallaby and too high for a snake. So I went to investigate and found this goanna. We rarely see them near the house. I grabbed a quick shot with my phone and by the time I returned with the camera it had gone.
A vertical wide with a bit of perspective for the challenge hosted today by RockArea.

Helen, Omar and twins left today to spend some time with Omar's family.
Graham and Bec are back from a couple of days away and came down for dinner. The kids had  a lovely time in the pool. Now everyone, including Julia, has departed.
Cooler temperatures are forecast for tomorrow (up to 35C today) which will make cleaning up easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.