Fair weather

…………………….photographer!

Little one got through the front door last night and insisted on putting his wellies on. Once in the sitting room he found the camera I’d bought him for Christmas (see extras) and quickly worked out how to turn it on and use it…it makes a very satisfying clicking sound when taking a picture. Putting his wellies on requires a little more practise though!

He slept okay last night but unfortunately I had one of those nights when I just couldn’t fall asleep…I know I saw 3am and he was awake by 6.45 just when I was in a very deep sleep! We had a quiet morning, or as quiet as it can be with a two year old! It’s been a dreich, grey day but he insisted on going out with his wellies on this afternoon…it wasn’t very pleasant on the prom but I did get a blip albeit of a scowling photographer!

He’s taken 200+ photos thus far today…many of his feet and fingers and I think he’s mastered the art of ICM…he’s definitely got the knack of using the screen to take shots of the TV and Christmas tree and he knew straight away the pretend viewfinder was for looking through. He’s definitely got potential as a budding photographer.

I haven’t yet decided whether he’s staying tonight or not…though he probably will!

Thanks to RockArea for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.