Glimmer

Another relentlessly dull and often wet day.  An indoors day.   This tiny Narcissus nivalis, just over 1cm across, a glimmer of light, a promise of a spring to come.

With Tilda and Jamie settled at his for the day, I've had a quiet day with Ruth who's been a little out of sorts and will be staying on for another week.   She's been resting a lot so I decided to use the time to start on a serious declutter in the kitchen, sorting through the cupboards and throwing out things that have been there too long.  I can't deny that I'm wired to 'keep it just in case' but I also really appreciate uncluttered space which means the aim is to have only things that I have space for.   I'm never going to be a minimalist ... but I know that decluttering the house helps decluttering my head, so I'm up for making changes!

Meg finally got a walk after dark, earlier intentions being thwarted by the repeated heavy showers.  Two loads of laundry done, the Turkey carcass is boiled and has made lots of lovely stock (luxury Broccoli and Stilton soup tomorrow,) so it's been quite a productive day all in all, even after another slow start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.