Memories

I am sure I am not alone among my Blip friends in having large plastic boxes under the bed which are full of probably a couple of hundred wonderful maps.

Here are just a few pulled out at random.
They all bring back wonderful memories of travels of a long life.
The emphasis of this group is mainly on mountains.

I don’t like the idea of them going to landfill when I am gone. But I have discovered that the Oxfam bookshop takes maps so perhaps I will start to take some of them there.

Thanks to everyone for their good wishes yesterday about my balance problems.
Mrs. K. thinks it is probably the result of the clash between some Christmas wine and one of the several drugs I take. I hope so because that would mean it was not a fault in the ceramic valve in my head which controls the Hydrocephalus which I developed 22 years ago.
Pleased to say I am feeling better this morning which is agood sign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.