Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Third time unlucky

Having joined forces with the upstairs elves yesterday Elf and Safety were foiled in their attempt to sneak up with them.  However they were clearly plotting while they were gathered together.  I was attaching the backing to the blanket (as the border makes the last four days) and we heard a clatter and thud.  Off I went to investigate, and found Elf and Safety at the bottom of the stairs with the left over strips from the blanket backing tied as a rope.

"What are you doing now"? I asked them.
"Well the upstairs elves said if we threw the rope up to them then they would pull us up". Elf explained 
"But then they let the rope slip and we fell.  I grabbed Safety's hand but I think he's hurt".
"What have you been told about playing on the stairs"?
"Sorry, can we get a doctor to look at Safety"?
"Well we can try but it might take a while".
I picked them up and popped them in the kitchen so I could keep an eye on them.

Guitar lesson postponed this morning.  Bruno is in Brazil and messaged me at 03:30 his time!  The blanket border is the worst as stop start to line things up and make holes for the attachment points.  Glad it's over and only one blanket this year!

Mr T is a bit out of sorts at the moment.  Still very sleepy but not showing any signs of a UTI or illness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.