Now we have everything

By Gembop

Look into my eyes, not around the eyes

A few weeks ago I 'expressed interest' in an 8 week baby course starting up at the children's centre up the road. Earlier this week I got a phonecall saying we had a place and today we went to the first session. Of course, we were a few minutes late but thankfully weren't the last to arrive!

The course is called Baby Wonder Weeks and has been set up for first time mums to attend with their babies. Each week they'll have guest speakers to cover topics like first aid and baby massage. Kelly was also there with Dylan, seen behind Charlie (who I know is pulling a funny face) in today's blip pic. The picture made me laugh as Charlie looks like he's trying to hypnotize me.

I think we'd built this up slightly as the first session was a bit of an anti climax. The lady who ran it wasn't particularly strong at controlling the group and in the end it felt more like a stay and play drop in. Still, it was nice to catch up with Kelly and she came round to mine after for a cup of tea and chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.