Morning walk. Winter trees.

As it was beautifully bright and sunny this morning we went for a walk, punctuated by a coffee at Chase Farm. Two of our friends happened to arrive just after us, so we all sat together and had a good old chin wag. They were having a Breakfast Bacon bap each.
They offered us a lift home but we declined as we preferred to walk the rest of the way.
Another good friend dropped by this afternoon and stayed for a couple of hours. He brought us some slices of a delicious Dundee cake he had made.
Now I feel too relaxed to gird up my loins to go out.
We’ve been invited to another friend’s for nibbles and drinks. (Although with the current meds I take I cannot have alcohol.) And some board/card games.
The photo is one I took this morning when we were on our way back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.