V on the bench

A bit of shock first this morning. I was taking Nell for her morning walk, when she stopped to sniff the ground by the Church gate… there was a very small, very dead Fawn… it was tiny and completely unmarked. Poor thing, I wonder if it had been separated from its mother.

After this shock H and I went out to get dinner for NYE and breakfast.

The guitar is my Flying V which has been in its case for 18 months after letting me down badly at PFest a couple of years ago. It refused to stay in tune, luckily I had a spare guitar but it was a massive disappointment as it has always been rock solid (excuse the pun).

I gave it a bit of clean and a basic setup, turns out the intonation on 'g' was wildly out and the adjuster was loose. All sorted and played for an hour ( and I remembered just how good it is to play). I’ll use it next time we practise and see if it behaves…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.