Like a professional?

In Fire-Speak that thing Kat has her hand on is called a "Round"; probably so-called because, in the days of wooden Ladders they were just that - round.  The bits up the side are the strings.  At least they were, when Ah waz a lad,  if t'Internet is any guide - it may no longer be true.

Jerra tells of an incident when he helped me one day on my Chimney-sweeping "Fiddle" as  Fireman.  Apparently on a trip up to me, to bring a needed item, I accused hime of - "~ ~ ~ climbing that Ladder like a bloody civilian."
To which he, logically, replied - "I am a bloody Civilian."

Kat seems to have, naturally, held the Rounds rather than the strings, en route to attack her rather splendiferous Wisteria cladding the house back & front.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.