Julesey's

By Julesey

Photo Montage

I've had a great Birthday today. Went to see the quite extraordinary Pompeii exhibition at The British Museum. Since my grandad gave me some postcards of Pompeii he got during WW2 , when I was 7, I have been fascinated by it. I particularly wanted to see the dog cast for some reason. It was the first exhibit. Very chuffed. The display was really well done with original frescos accompanied by artifacts that you could see being used in the paintings. This really brought it to life. I really want to go again but tickets are scarce.

We then went for 'Chinese Afternoon Tea' at The Grand Imperial . Really lovely food including soft shell crab which was a first and so nice I want to try it again.

This photo is another first for me. I had my 50mm prime lens hoping to be able to take 'no flash' photo's of the exhibition to blip. Unfortunately all photography was banned as artifacts ' copyrighted'. I then couldn't fit the whole of the museum in the frame once outside again so decided to try a montage. Had I tried this before I may have realised that a scene with lots of pillars and people walking about was not going to be the easiest! However, you get the idea of the scene from this and I will try again with a landscape I think!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.