One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Suburban harvest

We shall have a lot of wheat this year. That will get us through the long winter ahead. It will be Mimi and Luca's first harvest. We will work hard during the day and celebrate at night with the other suburban harvesters.
There will be songs and dances and much rejoicing.

I can't wait for Mrs Raheny to start baking her world famous apple tarts.

I shall chop some wood in the back garden in my sweaty thermal wear and suspenders, a la Charles Ingalls

And she will bake her world famous apple tarts.

It reminds me of a deliciously sexist French song by Claude Nougaro "les mains d'une femme dans la farine"

The first verse goes something like this:

More so than in the bed room
I love you in the kitchen
Nothing is more beautiful than a woman's hands
Working the dough

Little House in the Prairie? Claude Nougaro? I can't quite make up my mind today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.