Working

I worked this morning as I was offered some brief but straightforward tasks.

This afternoon I watched a documentary on Agatha Christie which was interesting followed by two old Poirot films.

I sorted out my shoes, trainers, boots and bags. I’ve now got a bag for charity donations and a further bag to sell on (hopefully). The shelves now don’t look cluttered.

My sore throat has now returned. I think that this cold is nearly gone but it’s the longest cold I can recall ever having, nearly 4 weeks long. I suspect it’s because my immune system just isn’t used to having a cold.

More sorting and tidying scheduled for tomorrow

This stamp was found in a leather bag I’ve today given a good clean and leather feed. I think the bag could be 1940s and the previous owner had put lots of lavender in it, I assume for storage purposes. It’s all been hoovered out now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.