Albatext

By Telthecelt

The Ship Inn

A trip to the the Irvine Maritime Museum today was somewhat thwarted by it being shut. Still a few seconds further along the above inn whose name was in my mind for some reason (I thought maybe a I had seen a review) So in we went for lunch. The pub is cosy but Fri-Sunday they open up the upstairs for meals and were obviously pleased that we opted to be shown up the stairs. Glad we did. Velux windows so brighter and decked out in maritime-related memorabilia. The window looks out to the harbour. Up to the right of the wally dugs are brass valves (trichloro-fluoro methane pressure, temperature and something else I forget). Wallpaper is old newspapers of local news -really! The food and service were very good, the chips especially deserving a mention for their tastiness.

Which I had used a tripod and HDR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.