58jc

By 58jc

Seaside walk

Today started slowly with a trip to the tip to get rid of all the card board we seemed to have amassed. OH did the run while I stayed home and caught up with emails - one to ex FD. I always send a lengthy reply in response to his two lines - not sure why I bother.

We had a drive to Ramsgate and then walked to Broadstairs- a walk we’ve done a few times before. We had intended on having late lunch back in Ramsgate ( there is a big restaurant in the old pavilion but I didn’t realise it was a weather spoon’s and I didn’t fancy the food) so we had coffee and a tea cake in Broadstairs.

Home in time for dinner and OH watched his team ( streamed the game) and I watched a few episodes of Emily in Paris - silly story but an easy watch. Chatted to No.1 who had a lazy day and completed day 32 - last one tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.