The River….. My Refuge..

Three thousand, six hundred and fifty Blips…. Where have the years gone? Ten years of Blipping. And I have never, ever missed a day…. Not even when hospitalized in the past. I feel a sense of pride mixed with humility. When I tentatively posted my very first Blip on New Year’s Day ten year’s ago I thought doing a whole 365 days of Blips was an impossibility. Yay! I’ve made it for ten years!
This last year has been hard. Keith, my husband and best friend of 56 years, passed away in September after a long illness. My family and my friends are my comfort. Blipping and my very early morning walks with Maisie, my darling dog, have kept me going. She is the wind beneath my wings, bless her. The Taylor River and it’s environs have nurtured me. Being beside the water is my mental health time. My many dog-walking friends and their dogs are special. My images are also shared with my Facebook friends and I am told my photography gives pleasure to many. Life is good.
One day, when I have a chance to travel, I will be heading to my Blipper friends, be they be living in the UK, Europe, the US and Australia. I dream of Blip Gatherings all over the World, God willing.
At times I feel very time-poor and bad because I often do not reply to kind comments about my journal and I do not actively comment on other Blippers’ journals as much as I would like. I so appreciate comments from you all and I admire the wonderful images and stories folk post.
Blipfoto and my many Blipper friends are a very important part of my life. I feel privileged to be a tiny part of this World’s Blipfoto Family. I feel special gratitude for the folk of Blip Central. Thank you for your vision and your hard work over the years. Where would we be in a World without you and Blipfoto?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.