Epic undertaking

We hadn’t fully moved everything back into the kitchen from when we had it put in earlier in the year.  As a few units got finished off later than others we just put back everything we used frequently and then periodically retrieved things from the stash in the garage as we needed them.

I decided it was time to finish the job and get everything In and stowed away sensibly.  In my head it was a couple of hours work. Four and a half hours later I finally had it all finished.  Hopefully we will be able to find everything we need now.  Ian also did a trip to the tip to get rid of stuff we no longer needed.

I spent the rest of the day nodding off whilst trying to watch TV - all that epic tidying wiped me out!

I did manage to stay awake to watch 2 Ustinov Poirot films.  Whilst David Suchet is my all time favourite Poirot, I do like the Ustinov versions and the costumes in the Ustinov versions are magnificent, especially those worn by Maggie Smith in Evil Under the Sun.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.