The Khan Collective

By khancollective

Helicopter crash

Hannah found our little toy helicopter today.

I thought there would be no harm in showing her what it did. So I flew it around the front room a few times. She loved it. It just amazed her.

And then I managed to fly it into our gas fire place. Luckily it's summer so it wasn't on, unfortunately I managed to fly it up the chimney and through a hole that I can only assume is the flue! And there it crash landed! Somewhere behind the fire and unreachable.

What were the chances? It's the only place in the front room that's inaccessable. The hole is pretty small. In fact the hole is so inaccessable that I never even knew it existed before. It was like firing a laser into an vulnerable exhaust port on a death star.

The next 1/2 an hour was spent trying to hook it back out!
I even considered employing Hannah as a chimney sweep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.