Severe Weather Warning

It rained, oh boy, did it rain. There was no ‘dropping like the gentle rain from heaven upon the place beneath’. It came down In torrents from a clerical grey sky, stotting off the pavements and paths, creating giant puddles. It was so dark it never got properly light.

Unwilling to sit in isolation in the house, I waded across the square to have a breakfast coffee in Söderberg and found two neighbours already there. We had a cosy chat while seemingly marooned with the fire of the pizza oven warming us, looking out on a sea of water.

Back home I retired behind THE DOOR, (henceforth the study, post HL, )with my book and music , studiously ignoring the weather but a miracle happened about midday. Suddenly the rain stopped and the sun came out; so did I from behind The Door and looking forward to TGIF drinks with neighbours.

PS. I got another 7 Christmas cards today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.