fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Sunny intervals

Today we got a new mattress delivered. It's an orthopaedic one, and I think it's too firm. We have sixty days to try it, but first I need a mattress cover in case we need to return it. It's for the spare room bed, so I'm not sure why I went for such a firm one, except that the reviews suggested that it was less firm than expected. Oh well.

We also had a shedload of cat litter delivered. Oh happy day!

But at least we got out for a walk when it wasn't raining. Our friend the goose was in his/her usual spot and actually started climbing out of the pond to get some food before we had time to throw any in! But they went back into the water once they saw where the food was and gobbled up rather a lot of it. I suppose a large bird needs a lot of feeding. I didn't see their mate today. I do wonder if one or both of them was too frail to make the journey south, because all the other geese are gone for the winter.

I did a bit of clarinetting - my embouchure really needs building up again. And now it's time for dinner. The day has gone far too quickly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.