Busy London

Our house guest, Nick, was returning home to Norfolk today.  He'd had a lovely time catching up with all the family over the past week, and was not looking forward to being on his own again at home.  
He is a train fanatic and was looking forward to a ride on the Elizabeth Line. As this was not 'on the way' to Kings Cross I decided to head into London with him to help negotiate the necessary stations. There was a bit of an issue with our journey into London due to line workings - not strike action - so I was glad I was with Nick to sort out one or two things.

After he was safely on the train at KX, I continued with my plan to visit Tate Modern - grabbing one of two of the station attractions first.  London was busy, so I found the queue for the Cezanne exhibition rather too long; as a member, I'm used to just walking in! It's on until mid March, so I'll return when schools are back and railways are not on strike!
Now in front of the fire with a glass of wine and the cat on my lap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.