View

Slept in this morning - I was quite surprised to wake up and find it was 9:15!  I messaged Tim to say good morning, then didn't hear anything from him for over an hour, so started to get worried; eventually he called me at 10:30, having only just woken up himself.  Unfortunately he'd felt really unwell in the night - all cold and shivery for hours, so hadn't managed to get to sleep until around 2am, hence the late wake-up.  I was just glad to know he was alive!

I was feeling pretty groggy myself, so I didn't do much all morning - but I took the car back over to my sister's at lunchtime, and we had a walk up the lane to the fields behind her house.  That blew away the cobwebs!  Was lovely walking and chatting together - and then I went back for a cuppa at hers.  Saw my niece briefly, as she was off with her friends to one of her friends' houses for New Year's - and my nephew surfaced, too, just as I was leaving - nice to see them both.

Came back to Mum's and spent the rest of the afternoon de-icing her freezer for her.  Quite a job, as it hadn't been done for years.  Very satisfying though!  I cooked us dinner after that, and then had a relaxed evening in front of the TV (and catching up on photos).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.