Shiny Brites

Shiny Brite ornaments were the most popular in the United States throughout the 1940s and 1950s. The fact that they were an American-made product was stressed as a selling point during the war, and the front of original 1940s’ boxes features Uncle Sam shaking hands with Santa.
~Antique Trader~
These bulbs hung on hubby's family Christmas tree for many years. They were passed on to us. I have several on our tree. These all needed something done to them before we could hang them. Most only needed a light brushing with a super soft brush. A few needed the hanger glued on as the top of the bulb had a small break and would not hang correctly. All are fixed and ready to be cleaned. I will make bead hangers for them and I bought the beads today. That will be my winter project. I can't wait to get started. Our tree in WV will be fuller next year as I only use vintage bulbs with the exception of crocheted snowflakes my mother made and 3 nutcrackers hubby bought me. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.