Desperately seeking

By clickychick

My Candles Silently Wept

I normally like to light some nice candles at Christmas and New Year. These ones hadn't been nice for some time and I was trying to use them up. Well, I think I can safely say now: They are finished with!

In spite of the perk of going and having my hair trimmed by 2" this morning, I found myself in a down state this afternoon. I suppose it's the closing of a year with sadness at a time when I would be shopping for a party for tomorrow. Then we'd be wondering how to celebrate my forthcoming birthday.

Everybody had said, "Make sure you do something different this year!"  I had made no arrangements at all, done no shopping and my birthday had even landed badly on the Bank Holiday. As I knew I shouldn't be feeling sorry for myself and anxious, I had an idea. We would go to the Kirkstone Pass Inn where we spent many of my birthdays before we had children and after they left home! I was dismayed to find the cosy inn with its open fires had closed. Those memories couldn't be relived!

The Man was busy on his laptop and came up with a great idea for Monday. I was quickly messaging The B-I-L to see if he was up for an away-day too! 

Just heard the good news: Well done, Sir Brian May!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.