kiwigraham

By kiwigraham

Using my camera to read

It may seem a strange Blip but I thought I would show what I use my pocket Canon for sometimes, to read the writing on some of the car parts.
I keep searching for a Diff ratio I want for my car as I want to lower gear it for drag racing.
Now before you think Boy Racer, I am in the local Drag Racing Club and we try and get the racers off the streets and do it legally in a controlled environment so they can have there buzz.

The Drag racing scene is starting to make a comeback after the earthquakes have died down, people had more important things to do than fix and race cars and I was one of them although I only used my street car but enjoyed the racing and seeing all the cars.

Since owning my Fuji S4000 I knew it wouldn't be long before I got a half decent camera and as I always preach the virtues of the Canon colour reproduction decided to get the D600 twin lens kit. I even now have my own facebook page where I put many of my photos of cars and other stuff on to share the pics with the people in them and others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.