A peaceful nights sleep but brought to an abrupt end by the noise of Fletchs tum gurgling like Vesuvius.. again. Oh no ! 

I dosed him with his pink medicine and crossed my fingers. We had been going to met our friend for lunch but had to phone to cancel . Fletch had been so ill I couldnt dare leave him. 
W e havnt seen John for a few months and as he isnt planning to be back in Cumbria for several more he said hed  'pop over' from Kirby Lonsdale as hed a present for me. He said he wouldnt stay long but Fletch was sleeping and wasnt disturbed so he stayed a couple of hours and we had a good catch up. 
By  late afternoon, Fletch seemed a bit perkier and was happy to go for a short walk. The medicine was working!
We only had a short stroll up to the dock . I only had my phone camera but was pleased to catch this photo. Unusual light. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.