More snow

After an incredibly noisy, windy night (where the dog was deeply unhappy and was allowed to come on the bed just so we could all settle down!) we awoke to a covering of snow, now disappearing.  Chris, ever the optimist, had his golf gear all laid out and ready for this morning but clambered back into bed, disappointed. 

Today is just a continuation of the past few days; really, nothing much to report. I'm getting marginally quicker at dressing myself, Berry is now on 15 minutes' walk twice a day and has finished her medication, and Chris is chief cook and bottle washer aswell as fastener of trouser/shirt buttons and all other fiddly nonsense. 

I have just revamped the Christmas flowers, so at least have contributed something. And all presents are put away or being used, other than my wonderful electric strimmer that I'm itching to use but haven't actually got out of its packaging yet. This is no sort of weather to be sorting out the garden so I can't bemoan that too much. 

A kind neighbour helped Chris put the motorhome cover on after our failed attempt, and I am delighted to say that it stayed in place overnight in the strong winds. That's one test passed!  I remember Dad helping me wrap our old car up here in a tarpaulin with miles of cord. We thought it a very thorough job but when Chris and I returned only a month later it looked a mess and the paintwork's shine was forever ruined after a rough buffeting!  So the next test will be to see how the paintwork has survived with this snazzy bespoke cover.

And we also need to puzzle out how to move the vehicle every now and then without having to unwrap it all. Could be tricky ...

On this final day of 2022 I wish you all a peaceful new year with sufficient resources of whatever kind to find contentment amidst these more challenging times. And don't stay up too late ...!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.