Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Happy New Year

Wishing blippers all the very best for 2023.  A healthy and happy year to you all.

These were the 9 pm fireworks in Newy.   Not to be compared with the Sydney spectacular which I will watch shortly for the midnight show.  Last year I went to Stockton and vowed I would never do that again because of difficulties in getting out of there once they are over.   Today, I did a bit of a reckie and decided I would park just below Fort Scratchley.   What a mistake.  It took half and hour to get 100 metres and then at a snails pace for the next 400 until it became reasonably close to speed limit traffic.  Hooray.  Still, I can't really complain about my view of the fireworks.  I was down at Horseshoe beach all on my own as everyone else stayed up on Macquarie pier (break wall)   Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.