Two blips today!

I’ve still got 32 extras but it’s been more than enough to get one a day!
I decided to show you Firstly my first, last and only piece of Christmas Cake this year. My husband helped me out with the marzipan and Icing! I love marzipan, but don’t like icing anyway. So he ate that. I told him ‘just a slither’ and it was enough, it was an M&S one, for a change - I normally make my own, but for my hubby to scoff the lot is too much.
So my extra doesn’t need much explanation, but as I’d just got out of the shower - it was too good an chance to miss.
I may have told you this before, but last Christmas our youngest Granddaughter Paige who was 5 at the time - said- what would you like for Christmas Granny, quick as you like, because I was in so much pain - and had been for several years, ‘I’d like two new knees. She went off to play - after Christmas in fact in Boxing Day when we all get together she tried to check if a had ‘My Christmas Present’ phew! If only it had been that easy, but this July my first Knee was done and a litter longer that promised, my 2nd one was done, in time for Christmas. Bless her Paige was happy for me.
Thank you all for being so patient and supportive to me. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.