Tìoraidh

The sun is setting on 2022 - it has been a good year with many happy memories to look back on.  

Today has been spent mainly indoors -  Parkrun was cancelled due to poor conditions underfoot. This was also the case when we ventured out to get milk - the snow which had started to defrost has refrozen making many pavements very hazardous to walk on.  Just as well we had np plans to go out this evening ! 

I have continued working on my latest model house - I'm pleased to have installed a working light (yay me !) and am enjoying adding details to the bookscase. I still have add stairs and a rooftop terrace but think I will take a more minimalist approach to decorations - I draw the line at (and I quote) "cut[tting] out 108 petals" and then "glue[ing] 12 together to form a rose".  I plan to try needlefelting some alternatives instead. 

Enjoy Hogmanay and best wishes for 2023.


Bliadhna Mhath Ùr nuair a thig i

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.