Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

For 2023

I might add more extras later . . .  if I catch that elusive kingfisher or heron when I walk Kiki later.

        I set out this morning in the hope of seeing the eagle. She wasn't evident on the outward journey. I went to the river walk and saw the kingfisher but as I was set up to take a shot someone walked past where she was perched and scared her off. Then I watched a couple of mulies a buck and a doe. Or was it a young buck as the buck chased the other off when it approached him; then the tables turned and it was the antler-less deer chasing the antlered buck.,

       After I picked up mail on the way home the eagle was on a pole near a handy pullout. I observed her for quite a while and I'm sure I saw the mulies I'd seen two miles away earlier still chasing each other across a meadow half a mile behind where the bald eagle was perched.





Well, I've actually managed to blip everyday the whole year. 365/00 . +100 extras. There was an old man called Michael Finnegin . . . . . beginnagin; if you dare. The extras ate into my 2023 quota of extras as Oh, back to 100 for 2023. I was adding them just a few minutes past midnight (00:00hrs GMT) so Happy New Year to all in the British Isles and Europe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.