The Way I See Things

By JDO

Fond farewell

R and I went to Cardiff today, to meet up with our co-grandparents and help B and his parents celebrate his 2nd birthday. The Boy Wonder was on top form, and we had an excellent day. At the end of the party, when I realised that R and I were going to be waved off at the front door, I nipped back inside and quickly got the camera out again to take this photo - and I'm glad to report that my cast took direction pretty well today, and gave me the shot I wanted.

Since arriving home, we've received audio and video evidence that B spent the rest of the evening lustily singing Happy birthday to you  to himself, which I take to mean that he also enjoyed his day. For R and me it was the perfect end to the year - in fact, I can't imagine wanting to go to any other kind of New Year's Eve party ever again.

I'd like to wish you all a happy New Year, and hope that 2023 delivers peace and prosperity for everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.