TulipCheeks

By TulipCheeks

My Rodge

This is my very special Roger. I've dreamed of him all my adult life.
Since wanting to emigrate and having no fixed abode for many years, on the journey of settling in Australia- finally in 2011 I got my dream.
I used to volunteer at a cat resume in Leeds, every Saturday I would be there, sweeping, mopping, and sometimes not even cuddling, but getting my cat fix.
I always knew the value ofhaving 2 of any pet to keep each other company, so off we set for the RSPCA.
Rodge, I though was a girl, because his paws were too ballet like. My husband didn't want a cat at all, but made his preference a grey one, if I were to get my dream. So, Little Britain like, he went 'I want that one!'.
We brought them home, they got cat flu and nearly died, they have scratched my Jacobean arm chairs and every jumper I own, but I love them. I love them very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.