It's a Wrap!

I am in awe of blippers who sustain their journals day after day, year after year, without missing a beat.  That is discipline; that is loyalty!  I am far less disciplined, though I am loyal. 

Today on my journal, one thousand blips equals a millennial marking of my syncopated, staccato style.  I have gaps.  I go high, I go low.  I trip.  I wander, grow tired, take a nap.

Blipfoto saved me.  The year I began blipping I was sinking fast, dragged down by the weight of the final year of the Trump presidency and the Facebook lashing I was taking from former high school friends.

I will be forever grateful, blip mates, for your support, for your creativity, for your thoughtfulness, for your revelations of a beautiful planet, your visions of a better world.

I laugh, I cry, I sit in awe before a screen that offers me insight, clarity, and inspiration from people all around the world who reveal their fears, their families, their joy, their art. You have captured my heart. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.