Hogmanay

Tonight I finally turned up at the Hogmanay arranged by S, after telling her that I "don't do large social gatherings", but would go. Although I didn't find it as scary as I expected, 23:40 was the right time to arrive, and it was better than seeing in the new year with Django and Kermit. However, the only photo I took before midnight was this sweet one of M and J. After that, I got to wish Happy New Year to S and a few other Harriers friends, bopped to a few tracks and left as it finished at 01:00. I still had time between tracks to wish HNY to other friends virtually in China, Serbia, Yorkshire and Penicuik. I'd already wished HNY to A and K, who were with A's mother in France. 

Earlier, I'd had a dull dog walk in the morning, and a wet one in the early evening. Between this I'd enjoyed United beating Wolves, and done more clearing/organising in the attic.

Wishing you a wonderful 2023 of health, love, happiness and success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.