4Sam3388

By 4Sam3388

Scooting Past Rangitoto

I had to scooter over to St Heliers today on my Vespa. It was a brilliant afternoon. Glassy calm sea and people out enjoying the late afternoon sun.

I had some time before my 4.30 appointment to rattle off a couple of shots of Rangitoto Island which looked a picture in the hazy afternoon sun. I was just getting ready to line up the shot when I heard this rumbling sound.

It was the noise of a boy hooning along the boardwalk on his scooter. Maybe I could take the shot as he flew past to see if it worked. It sort of does and adds some interest to an otherwise plain shot of Rangitoto across the water.

The scooter boy looks like he is hardly moving but he was going quite quick so I was surprised I didn't get a slight bit of blur which might have made it even more interesting.

I asked Samsticks for his opinion from a few shots I took today but he didn't get back to me in time so I made a call.

Anyway I had a few choices today including sunsets but the boardwalk action capture won through. Hope you like it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.