Three seconds...

.... into the new year.

In 2022 I had three travels that made an impact on me. 
In Angola I saw children eating paper instead of food.
In Palestine I met bedouins living in caves after their homes have been demolished and how human rights defenders are accused to be supporters of terrorism, and then I went to Lebanon and saw how the country has collapsed: financially, politically, the infrastructure,  85 % poverty rate and food prices raised with over 300 %, electricity just one hour per day. 
All these places I have met people that I admire and see as my role models. 

My wishes for 2023 are .... yeah, you guessed it: peace and love, respect for human rights, more justice and equality and all that stuff... hmm...  

When the big picture is not looking good, I find comfort in counting my blessings, those small daily moments of treasures that always give me reasons to be deeply grateful for my own life, my family, my home, my friends, my work - and hope that I can contribute in my very small way to achieve more understanding for .... yes, all that stuff....  

All my best wishes for that we all can achieve some of our small and big hopes and goals for 2023. 

:-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.