Last Day

Caley fancied Bohuntin Hill before it got dark.
The wee viewpoint carpark was heaving and a few folk had ventured up to the first level of the Parallel Roads (5 minutes walk). We passed through them and there remained a small group in front of us on the ascent. I spoke to them at the top and recognised them as a local family. I clearly recall meeting with J (walking solo then) in the same place a few years ago just weeks after her hip replacement. She was determined to rebuild strength so she could continue in such family adventures. I admired her resolve and courage. Fit or otherwise this is a punishing gradient. They left the cairn as I arrived so Caley and I had the top to ourselves  It felt bitterly cold but Caley was rolling about in the snow for fun.
Happy New Year when it comes.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.