Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

We've Been Tied Up

Loki looking rather angry - emergency blip! I realized, after a very long day, going to bed that I hadn't taken a single photo all day ... Oops! So, Loki tangled in my necklace.

As a surprise Mother's Day gift, all of my siblings (except Becca who had to work this past weekend) showed up at my parents' home around 9am to do some yardwork. My Mum was so shocked to see a crowd of people outside her door that early in the morning, at first she didn't recognize her own children! We all got to work (besides poor Mr. Badger who was still recovering) and we cleaned out flowerbeds, mowed the lawn, pulled out some old, dead plants, 7 stumps/bushes were removed and we mulched almost all the flower beds (3 yds of mulch!). We were going until around 6pm, which we only stopped because it started raining pretty hard. Phew! My Mum seems super excited as we accomplished in one day what would have taken her and my Dad months and months to do :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.