January 1st.....First Page....!!!

First day etc...etc... but what am I going to write....??
I’m feeling a bit like famous writers who say their greatest terror is staring at the blank 1st page of a new novel...:))

Well I won’t be writing any novels but I hope to record lots of things between the 3 of them...the pretty green one will be for the usual day-to-day stuff as it has the largest amount of page space per day..!!
The Irish Proverb bookmark I will use to keep track of my pages..!
The other 2 ...I’m not sure yet..!
But I’ll share the little ‘wisdom’ bit daily with you in the Get Up And Go one....and it’s first page is my Blip this evening....it’s been a very quiet day here with a very late start .....you can see why in my extra.....that was Mel at 1.15am this morning beside herself with fright as we had a lot of fireworks at midnight...she had spent at least 20 mins trying to scrape her way into that tiny gap between the wall and my fridge...she eventually lay down there where you see her but we couldn’t go to bed and leave her til she settled in her own bed..!! She had climbed on the sofa ..a kitchen chair ...the kitchen table and even attempted to jump onto the cooker hob....and all this with bad paws...so we were wrecked trying to fight her off and keep her from hurting herself...
There were some very beautiful fireworks actually...but very close by and she’s just so terrified of the noise!
We’ll have a quiet evening, we’ve been to visit MiL but she was fast asleep and didn’t see us...!
So once again wishing you all the very best for 2023...and many thanks for your kind wishes...
I think today our thoughts are with all Ukrainian people who this day last year had no idea how awful 2022 would be for them and hopefully 2023 will see an end to this horrendous war and upheaval....our thoughts and prayers for the New Year are with them...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.