fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Happy New Year

Today's emergency blip is brought to you by Bonnie. I did take a picture of the Christmas tree out in the garden, because I had to move it to prop it up against the fence after the wind knocked it over. It wasn't a very interesting photo though. 

Neil visited Brooklands to see some classic cars, and I cycled to the duck pond to fed the birds. I thought I'd get back on my bike again with the shortest possible ride, and so far so good.

We've started watching New Tricks again and I'm quite enjoying it although Gerry Standing is very annoying. I can remember when attitudes like his were actually common and accepted. 

I was woken at midnight by the fireworks but they were more crackles than bangs, so I wasn't awake for long. I wondered what Neil was doing at first, in my sleepy state, until I realised what had woken me.

Anyway, Happy New Year to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.