New Year's Day

We had a lateish and slow start to the day today, doing very little in the morning. We went for a walk around the local park in the afternoon when I got this blip. It was a cold, grey, day and, although there was no rain, everything felt very damp. It was good to get out for a bit, though, and I do always like the form of the bare branches of the trees against the sky.

Then in the late afternoon my older brother and sister-in-law came over, followed a little later by my other brother, sister-in-law and niece. We had a nice dinner together, once again eating far too much and generally relaxed a little together and chatted, with my niece hiding from me trying to photograph her (see extra)! Good to have us altogether, particularly as it seems possible that we may not do that very often again in this house, which is the house I grew up in, as my mum will be putting in an offer on the flat we viewed earlier in the week. Always good to spend time with family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.