hungry/foolish

By sbreingan

Empty Bowls


Thank you-meal for the musicians on our team that help out everyweek.
All the worship leaders got together and helped with the cooking and prepping for our little soiree.

I was on starter. I find it quite hard to cater for large numbers of peoples, especially on a budget. I ended up going for a recipe I made up myself; baked tomato, mozerrella and basil risotto cakes. I spent all day making several mounds of risotto.

One mound would have sufficed to be honest.

Seemed to go down well. And then after some delicious pasta for main and some variety of desserts we played a few games.
One of them was the movie-theme music round, which is really my forte. Nobody else stood a chance. I can tell you any John Williams score from the first note.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.