PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Growing up Fast

Today was a BIG day! Not because it's my 300th Blip (crikey, where has the time gone?), but because our little girls went outside for the first time today! Did they have fun? Did they ever!! Did we have fun watching? Absolutely!

It was like sensory overload for them and at times they were moving about so fast their little legs couldn't keep up - they actually looked like they were drunk or high! Bear manager S. and bear worker N. stayed inside the enclosure with them in case they climbed up too high and got into trouble - which of course happened several times. After today's antics I'm pretty sure they'll sleep well tonight! A little bit sad at how fast they are growing up. We are lessoning our contact with them more and more. They now get their bottles in a feeding crate as they are too full on for one person to handle alone. Soon they will be drinking from bowls and the hands on contact will finish all together. Seems like only yesterday they were wee little 3kg bubs, so completely dependant on me during their rescue from the Chinese border...

I had my 300th blip all planned out - my favourite bear Chocolate playing in the pool (a shot which I have never managed to get because he's never in the pool when I'm there or I don't have my camera)... I even managed to actually get a few ok shots too! But seeing as Misty and Rain were having such a big day out it seemed only right we share our big day together. I might try for Choccy tomorrow!

It goes without saying really how wonderful I think the the blip community is. I joined blip because of my dear, late friend Rae and because I love photography and wanted to improve my skills... little did I realise how many fantastic friends I would make along this journey thus far. Thank you for sharing in my world! And I hope to continue sharing in yours :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.