WiesoWarum

By WiesoWarum

Enjoying the Weekend

It's so wonderful to have an actual two-day weekend! No getting up early for a Saturday shift. No studying afterwards.

Instead, I got up early to go hiking (after popping into the lab to look at my gels, yay!) and then helped my mum clean up and prepare for her garden party. It was a potluck, so I made sweet potato salad with a spicy peanut dressing. The dressing had a ton of ingredients and it took a million years to chop up all the garlic but YUM. It was delicious. In fact, everyone's dishes were really tasty.

Even though we were already stuffed, my friends and I decided to go for frozen yogurt after the party. It was the grand opening of a new shop down the road, so we basically had to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.