2nd January, 2023

I’ve been laid low with some sort of lurgy so welcoming in the New Year passed me by somewhat, hence blipping went right out of the window, but I send belated New Year greetings to you all and your families and hope it will be a very happy, healthy and peaceful one for all.
 
Making a bit of an effort this morning, the early morning sky was beautiful and Christmas has left the building, no not quite as I haven’t got any energy to hike it all up into the attic yet, but at least it’s in boxes ready for that joy. A duster has miraculously been wielded on the now empty surfaces and the usual artefacts put back in their usual places.
 
Mr HB has taken advantage of the beautiful day to do some flying whilst I feel the need to retire to the sofa.  I’m enjoying my Christmas pressie read ‘Behind the Seams’ by Esme Young (Esme of Sewing Bee fame). 


Hope to be firing on all cylinders again very soon. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.