Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Trees and St. Charles Borromeo Church.

The Feast Day of St. Basil the Great.
The Feast Day of St. Gregory of Nazianzen.
It feels like a normal weekday, not a Bank Holiday, with all the everyday housework and washing to get on with. I am not moaning, just saying. It is 4c and a beautiful blue sky with sunlight, but very cold. My new Mountain Warehouse pom pom hat was useful on my short walk in the neighbourhood to take a few photos.
Paul has been put to the test and is winning with some house maintenance. He is replacing the old blue bathroom roller blind and bought a new different shade of blue. Steely blue. It needs trimming to the right size and that is difficult.
Then Paul painted the bathroom door with some white gloss paint that has improved how the door looks, but it will need a second coat, as it is painting over midnight blue.. It is a "loud" paint smell and nearly gave me a migraine.
I hope you are all having a good Bank Holiday Monday. 
Thankful for B&Q in our time of needing their products.
I said the Holy Rosary earlier for my prayer intentions which are mostly about peace and saving souls from the hell that modernism has tried to make us forget. God is merciful if we take time to repent of our sins. Only God is perfect.
Thank you for visiting my site 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.