whaa

By whaa

Start of a food trial...

I've bemoaned the lack of options for lunchtime food for ages... and, sick of shop-bought sandwiches, I've decided to try out a new approach for a week, initially at least, committing to a little focus, effort and experimentation.

I'm on a bit of a health kick too, having got back on my road bike the last few weeks and felt sluggish! I've wondered for a while about reducing my carb-intake, so thought I'd kill two hypothetical birds and target lunchtimes, going high-protein and low carb.

Oh, and half-way through today's lunch - I was ravenous having been to a spinning class! - I thought, "I ought to capture this" and hence my return to Blipfoto. :-)

Today's lunch: mixed salad (lettuce, cucumber, toms), feta, borlotti beans, tuna, sugar snap peas, orange peppers, basil leaves & olive oil, lemon & balsamic dressing. Tasty - yes! Filling & sustaining - tbc!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.